The Complete Works of F. Scott Fitzgerald - F. Scott Fitzgerald

The Complete Works of F. Scott Fitzgerald

By F. Scott Fitzgerald

  • Release Date: 2016-09-20
  • Genre: Classics
4 Score: 4 (From 21 Ratings)


F. Scott Fitzgerald was a prominent American author during the 1920s, known for his novels such as "The Great Gatsby," "The Beautiful and Damned," and "Tender Is the Night," as well as his numerous short stories. Born in 1896 in St. Paul, Minnesota, Fitzgerald attended Princeton University and began his writing career by penning short stories for various publications. His debut novel, "This Side of Paradise," was published in 1920 and quickly became a sensation, establishing him as a leading voice of his generation.

Fitzgerald's works often centered around the experiences of wealthy young people in the 1920s, exploring themes of disillusionment, love, and the search for meaning in life. Despite his success as a writer, Fitzgerald struggled with alcoholism and financial difficulties throughout his career, which ultimately led to his untimely death in 1940 at the age of 44. Despite these challenges, Fitzgerald left behind a legacy as one of the greatest American writers of the 20th century, whose works continue to captivate readers with their poetic language, vivid imagery, and timeless themes.

Ebook comes with main table of contents and interlinked sub table of contents. Each chapter is clearly marked so user knows which book within the boxset is being read.
The Novels of F. Scott Fitzgerald.
• This Side of Paradise.
• The Beautiful and Damned.
• The Great Gatsby.
• Tender is the Night.
• The Love of the Last Tycoon.
Short Story Collections of F. Scott Fitzgerald..
• Flappers And Philosophers.
• Tales From The Jazz Age.
• All The Sad Young Men.
• Taps At Reveille.
• The Pat Hobby Stories.
The Complete Short Stories 1909-1940.
The Complete Poems of F. Scott Fitzgerald..
The Reviews
Public Letters and Statements.
The Essays and Articles.
The Parody and Humour.